The beauty of vanilla ice cream is that it is good any time of year. Check out this list of top-rated allergy-friendly vanilla ice creams. Want even more options? Check out our full list here.

Verified Brands | Dedicated Facility | Non-Dedicated Facility

VERIFIED BRANDS

1. Oatly    
Flavor: Vanilla
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding Coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Does Contain: Coconut
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: None
Verified Brand Allergy Info

2. A La Mode    
Flavor: Vanilla  
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Sesame, Mustard
Does Contain: Milk
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Fish, Shellfish, Sesame, Mustard
Verified Brand Allergy Info

3. A La Mode    
Flavor: Dairy Free Vanilla
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8, Sesame, Mustard  
Does Contain: No Top 8
Precautionary label: Made in a facility that contains dairy, wheat, and soy.
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Fish, Shellfish, Sesame, Mustard
Verified Brand Allergy Info

4. O’My Gelato    
Flavor: Vanilla Bean
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding Coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Does Contain: Coconut
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Fish, Shellfish
Verified Brand Allergy Info

5. Frönen    
Flavor: Madagascar Vanilla
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding Coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Does Contain: Coconut
Precautionary label: Manufactured in a facility that processes milk, egg, wheat, soy, peanuts and tree nuts.
Facility Dedicated Free From: Fish, Shellfish, Mustard
Verified Brand Allergy Info

6. Sunscoop    
Flavor: Vanilla Tart
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding Coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten, Mustard, Poppyseed, Celery, Molluscs Does Contain: Coconut
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Fish, Shellfish, Mustard, Poppyseed, Celery, Molluscs
Verified Brand Allergy Info

7. Nubocha    
Flavor: Italian Vanilla
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Does Contain: Cashew
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: None
Allergen Statement

DEDICATED FACILITY (Allergens Vary)

8. Righteous Gelato
Flavor: Bourbon Vanilla Bean
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Does Contain: Milk
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut, Gluten
Allergen Statement

9. Straus Family Creamery
Flavor: Organic Vanilla Bean
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Corn, Gluten
Does Contain: Milk, Egg
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding coconut), Corn
Allergen Statement

10. Frankie & Jo’s
Flavor: Brown Sugar Vanilla
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat
Does Contain: Cashew, Coconut
Precautionary label: Made in a facility that processes coconuts, cashews, and almonds.
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut, Milk, Gluten
Allergen Statement

11. Cado
Flavor: Vanilla Bean
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8, Gluten
Does Contain: No Top 8
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: Peanut
Allergen Statement

NON-DEDICATED FACILITY

12. So Delicious
Flavor: Creamy Vanilla Soymilk Frozen Dessert  
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Milk, Egg, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Does Contain: Soy
Precautionary label: Produced in a facility that also processes other tree nuts, wheat, peanuts and soy.
Facility Dedicated Free From: None stated
Allergen Statement

13. Häagen Dazs
Flavor: Vanilla Ice Cream
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Does Contain: Milk, Egg
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: None stated
Allergen Statement

14. Ben & Jerry’s
Flavor: Vanilla
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Does Contain: Milk, Egg
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: None stated
Allergen Statement

15. Breyer’s
Flavor: Natural Vanilla
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat
Does Contain: Milk
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: None stated
Allergen Statement

16. Arctic Zero
Flavor: Classic Vanilla
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Top 8, Gluten
Does Contain: No Top 8
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: None stated
Allergen Statement

17. NadaMoo!
Flavor: Organic Vanilla Bean
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding Coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Does Contain: Coconut
Precautionary label: None Facility Dedicated Free From: None stated Allergen Statement

18. Coconut Bliss
Flavor: Madagascan Vanilla Bean
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding Coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat
Does Contain: Coconut
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: None stated
Allergen Statement

19. Ripple
Flavor: Vanilla
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut (excluding Coconut), Milk, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Does Contain: Coconut
Precautionary label: None Facility
Dedicated Free From: None stated
Allergen Statement

20. Re:THINK Ice Cream
Flavor: Vanilla Supreme
Ingredients Do Not Contain: Peanut, Tree Nut, Egg, Soy, Fish, Shellfish, Wheat, Gluten
Does Contain: Milk
Precautionary label: None
Facility Dedicated Free From: None stated
Allergen Statement

 

To learn more about our product guide process see our letter from our founder.

This post originally appeared on Spokin.