Iconic “wizarding world” author J.K. Rowling is giving Harry Potter fans a summer-time gift! Pottermore recently announced the release of four all-new eBook shorts, based on the audiobook Harry Potter: A History of Magic.

The eBooks, which are themed by Hogwarts lessons, will bring the magical world to readers starting this June. Each mini-edition will explore the origins of magic and feature notes, manuscript pages and sketches.

Not only is the new series, titled Harry Potter: A Journey Through…, based on the now-beloved audiobook, but it’s also inspired by the Harry Potter: A History of Magic British Library exhibition.

The first two eBooks, Harry Potter: A Journey Through Charms and Defence Against the Dark Arts and Harry Potter: A Journey Through Potions and Herbology, will launch Jun. 27. The other two, Harry Potter: A Journey Through Divination and Astronomy and Harry Potter: A Journey Through Care of Magical Creatures, will follow on a yet-to-be-announced date.

Even though the eBooks don’t debut for almost a month, you can pre-order the books on Amazon right now!

—Erica Loop

Featured photo: Harry Potter via YouTube



Harry Potter Fans Can Now Spend the Night in Hagrid’s Hut

Book a Magical Getaway at This Harry Potter-Themed Airbnb

First Look: These New Harry Potter LEGO Sets Are Pure Magic