This year, kids, especially seniors, are missing out on a lot of events they were looking forward to. School plays, sporting events, proms and graduations have been postponed or cancelled. John Krasinski is hosting a virtual prom tonight, Apr. 17 at 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT to spread some happiness around. 

Krasinski tweeted, “And I just can’t take it anymore how much all you guys are missing prom.  So let’s do something about it! Let’s have an #SGNprom !! Yup, I’ll DJ with some friends live on YouTube.” 

Krasinski has been hosting his weekly web show Some Good News to help us all find the positive things happening in the world during this time. Now he is holding his first social distancing event. Seniors are invited, but anyone can attend. Krasinski has already provided the live invitation link on his Some Good News YouTube Channel. Grab your formal wear and tune in. Just click the link at 8 p.m. Eastern (7 p.m. Central) tonight.

—Jennifer Swartvagher

Featured photo: John Krasinski via Instagram

RELATED STORIES

John Krasinski Launched a YouTube Channel Dedicated to Good News

John Krasinski Surprises Hamilton Superfan with a Cast Reunion