Other than our own parents reading to us, many of us equate the soothing sound of Levar Burton’s voice with books and story time. Not surprisingly, Levar has stepped up to the plate during our time of need with his own live-stream story times.

Not only will Levar read stories for kids, he’ll also do a story time for Young Adults as well as grown ups. Story times will live-stream on Twitter @levarburton 

MONDAYS FOR CHILDREN, 9 a.m. PST/noon EST

WEDNESDAYS FOR YA,  3 p.m. PST, 6 p.m. EST

FRIDAYS FOR ADULTS 6 p.m. PST, 9 p.m. EST

Many authors and even publishers have relaxed their copyright/reuse permissions during the Coronavirus crisis to allow for celeb story times and teacher curriculum. When Levar announced on Twitter that he was combing through works in the public domain, he had permission responses from authors and book publishers far and wide, including Neil Gaiman, Harper Collins and more.

We can’t wait to see what books Levar curates.

—Amber Guetebier

RELATED STORIES 

New “Harry Potter at Home” Hub Is The Perfect Way To Add Magic to Your Day

The 89 Best Bedtime Stories of All Time 

Dolly Parton Is Reading Bedtime Stories to Your Kids & Her Beauty Is Beyond Compare