It’s that time of year when it’s time to start watching all your holiday favorites, including classics like A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving. The iconic childhood fave is practically a Turkey Day staple—and here’s where and when you can watch it with your fam this year.

In case the details are fuzzy, A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving features the turkey day tale of Peppermint Patty, crashing a festive holiday dinner, in her own special way. After inviting herself and her friends to “Chuck’s” for Thanksgiving, Charlie Brown and his BFF’s have to come up with an impromptu dinner menu. And oh—what a menu!

Photo: ABC Television

Instead of the traditional turkey and lumpy mashed potatoes, Charlie Brown and friends serve up buttered toast, jellybeans, pretzels and popcorn. Hey, now that’s a menu any mama who’s spent too much time in the kitchen can totally appreciate.

You can catch A Charlie Brown Thanksgiving on ABC the day before the holiday on Wednesday, Nov. 27, at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT. When the show ends, don’t change the channel! You’ll get a special showing of This Is America, Charlie Brown: The Mayflower Voyagers right afterIf you miss the television airing you can also stream the movie by purchasing on Amazon Video for $9.99 or renting on Vudu for $3.99.

In addition to the Turkey Day fave, mark your calendars for the rest of the Charlie Brown specials that make the season bright which will all be airing in December this year.

  • “A Charlie Brown Christmas”: Thursday, Dec. 5, at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT
  • “I Want a Dog for Christmas, Charlie Brown”: Sunday, Dec. 22, at 7 p.m. ET/PT, 6 p.m. CT
  • “Happy New Year, Charlie Brown”: Thursday, Dec. 26 at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT

—Erica Loop & Karly Wood

ADVERTISEMENT

 

RELATED STORIES:

The Best 2019 Black Friday & Cyber Monday Deals for Families

These Are All the Grocery Stores Open on Thanksgiving Day 2019

The Best Black Friday & Cyber Monday Travel Deals for Families